The Attitude to Achieving Sucess

Attitude Definition: A settled way of thinking or feeling about something (Oxford Dictionaries).

They say that one of the most important assets to have to achieve success is having the right attitude.

So many people have a dream of how they would like to live, items they want to own, and come out with statements such as; “I’d love to be able to do that” or, “I wish I could live like that”.

The problem is, is that many do not do anything about it, because they are filled with statements such as; “I can’t do that” or, “I can’t be bothered even trying”. But do they actually try, like really try? More often than not, the answer is no.

I don’t believe in can’t, I believe that you can achieve anything you put your mind to. For example, a year ago I couldn’t play the guitar, but I wanted to learn so I gave my time to it, and no matter how hard and frustrating it got, I persevered and now I can play the guitar. Top athletes, actors, entrepreneurs don’t believe in ‘can’t’. So why should you?

The old phrase ‘practice makes perfect’ does ring true, you need to persevere to succeed. Young footballers train night and day to hone their skills, young singers sing as much as they can muster. Artists like Adele more than likely always had a good voice, but through training she managed to perfect her voice. Cristiano Ronaldo didn’t score many free kicks when he was younger, so he trained constantly to perfect a free kick technique and now he knocks them in for fun.

So many people feel they can’t do certain things, but have they even tried? You can never know what the outcome will be until you give it a go and try it. If you give a valid attempt at something you never know, you might surprise yourself.

Success comes from dedication in what you believe in and how hard you are prepared to work for it. And the element that binds all of these together is attitude. If you believe you can eventually achieve something, and continue with it until you do achieve success, you will always reach your goals.

It is important to never let frustration or demotivation get the better of you, only then will you achieve your goals.

I think to myself, one day I want to live like a king, a millionaire. So I am choosing to do what I can to one day make that dream, that vision, come true.

Giving up is easy, fighting and persisting with something is the difficult part. But with great effort, comes great achievement. Being bothered is important and it will get you to where you want to go in life.

And if you don’t have the right attitude? Do something about it, take a chance, change something, and motivate yourself to do what it is you want to do.

But success isn’t all about your pay grade, or your title. It’s about a culmination of life’s elements that affect you and make you the person you want to be. So ensure that with the right attitude, you can achieve success, in all aspects of your life.

Source: Oxford Dictionaries, whatsappstatus77

Leave a Reply

